Art for Baby – Part 2

image

A few days ago I posted some baby room decor for the little girl in your life, Art for Baby!, and today I wanted to share the more boyish version! I went nautical, folks!

image

Starting with some striped blue/red fabrics I had, and using 3 square $1 craft frames from Michael’s I wrapped and fastened the swatches accordingly.

image

This time I also added wall hangers to ensure proper placement
image

Next, to choose my sea creatures so as to compliment my nautical theme!
image

I wanted a whale, but there are so many interesting animals in the sea, so I didnt want another fishy image…how bout a tortoise and sea horse!?
image

Gluing the images to Bristol paper, or card stock, I then cut them out and traced them onto the frames.
Using the same paint colors as my little girl theme but reversing it, with the darker blue for the creatures and the lighter for accenting, my pictures began to take shape!
image

Simple shapes, then adding character!
image

How bout a closer look…
image
image
image
These were created for a little boy I haven’t had the pleasure of meeting but his Momma is a friend and I wanted to give them something special 🙂

Have a great Friday everyone!!!

One thought on “Art for Baby – Part 2

Leave a Reply

