The Cure-All: Part 2

Its Friday and a GORGEOUS one at that! Hello beautiful weather! To celebrate, hows about continuing our journey thru the magical world of paint?!
image
When we started, my sister’s new kitchen was blah, and I know people might paint a rental but not necessarily the kitchen. I want to challenge you to make every room unique, especially the kitchen, because we do spend a lot of time there and its often adjacent to a public space which will be viewed more often than not.

In the main living space we went with a cool lite lilac on the walls accented with a deep violet grey in what is quickly becoming my staple, a 1″ trim around the top perimeter, wrapping the room rooms together like a present!
image
To keep the colors complimentary in the kitchen, which is adjacent and open, we went with a two shades lighter than the trim hue.

image
Wait for it…the mastermind has a plan.

In real life we would all love to put in a proper back splash, but its a rental so, say it with me people, PAINT IS YOUR FRIEND!
image
Chevrons! Yep, yep, layout looks familiar, right? But they’re so fun I just couldn’t resist and my sis and her beau loved the idea!
image
So, using the same shade as the trim in the living space we created a custom stencil backsplash for these two lovebirds!
image
Amazing, right! I couldn’t finish it before catching my Megabus back to the Big Apple but they got it done by time I was home!
image
Perfect! So fun, and so energizing! With a few basic measurements and keeping the tape at 90 degree angles we were able to create a beautiful rental of a kitchen!

I hope you try something fun with paint! Tell me all about it!

Leave a Reply

