Model Behavior

image

What’s that you say? Is that a fancy photo of a building she’s sharing with us? Well, sort of! Its my first ever model of a space I designed!

image

Its very crude, I’ll admit, but it does the job! Plus I did this from scratch in just under two hours, so not bad! Here’s the floor plan for the space, my first commercial office interior project for school!

image

This is for a franchise office for Bang & Olufsen, the high end supplier of all things entertainment equipment. I wanted the space to feel very open, and was lucky to have a lease property that had 3 sides of windows, which help tremendously!

image

I glued down my floorplan and scaled the walls up at 1/4″ a foot, making a mini version!

image

image

Here’s a peek inside!

image

image

This was a lot of fun, and a bit more enjoyable than building in a computer, which has its benefits.  But nothing beats working with your hands to create something from scratch!

image

Thanks for stopping by and have a GREAT weekend!

2 thoughts on “Model Behavior

  1. Andrea,
    DO NOT EVER DESTROY IT! I have Alyssa’s old stagecraft set with Homer peeking through the window at me every time I walk into the study. Tis is a beautiful accomplishment! If I hadn’t become an engineer, I would have been an architect! I am so glad you are getting a chance to explore this part of design. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Dad

  2. Pingback: School Days – Part…losing count! | Make-it-Yourself Maven

Leave a Reply

