Quiche Niche

To some people, making a quiche can seem like a daunting task, but I find that its one of those ‘kitchen sink’ type of meals.  What I mean is I tend to throw everything but the kitchen sink in and it always comes out like an impressive gourmet feat!

Take yesterday’s creation – *I didn’t measure anything but have recreated the process here:

What You’ll Need:

1 ready made pie crust

Pie tin (or bottomless quiche tin – I used my new one for the first time!)

Blender

Ingredients:

Remaining swiss chard stalks – 1 c. chopped

15 oz carton of egg beaters

3 whole eggs

1/2 c. shredded turkey bacon (cooked)

1/2 c. shredded mozzerella cheese

1 large broccoli spear (steamed)

1/2 c. greek yogurt

1 Tbsp minced onion

1 Tbsp ground ginger

1 Tbsp ground mustard

1 tsp of pepper

My new quiche tin! The bottom is removable after the quiche has baked, I left mine on the tin disk to cool

Lay out pie crust in greased tin, prick with fork generously and bake for 8 minutes @ 350º

Meanwhile, toss all ingredients (besides cheese and bacon) into a blender and puree!

Then layer in cheese, bacon and mixture onto crust until all ingredients are inside.  Bake @ 350º for 35 mintues or until a toothpick comes out cleanly when inserted into the quiche.

Let cool and enjoy!  I use this process for any kind of quiche.  It’s quick and easy, all I really need is eggs and a pie crust, other than that I use up whatever I have stuck in the fridge!

Do you have a favorite quiche ingredient?

One thought on “Quiche Niche

  1. Pingback: Quiche Niche – Mini! | Make-it-Yourself Maven

Leave a Reply

