Design Re-do

Anyone else feel like they didn’t have a weekend?  I sure do. 

This past weekend was filled with work, work and, oh yeah…more work.  But, I still managed to squeeze in some creative time!

I was asked by a friend to help ‘cleanup’ the painted logo for Ziva Meditation http://zivameditation.com/ in their new space.  The first attempt was lovely, but not quite crisp enough for the client, so she figured my perfectionist tendencies would come in handy! 

First thing I did was sand down the previous painter’s work so that I wouldn’t be adding to any lumpy-bumpy sections. 

*When painting by hand its important to use a small brush with very little paint so that you can easily spread out your strokes and get lines as close to perfect as possible. 

When re-assessing the work, I realized that the geometry of the circles was way off, but since I only had a few hours to work on it, I did my best to try and make the logo as crisp as possible.

I’d say for a few hours work, all by hand this looks pretty good, plus I loved the space I was working in, very therapeutic. 

If you ever need to focus your mind/body/life connection, go see Emily at Ziva Meditation and check out the wall logo!

*UPDATE* – Just got word that the client was thrilled with the finished look!

2 thoughts on “Design Re-do

  1. Pingback: Mural, Mural on the Wall | Make-it-Yourself Maven

  2. Pingback: Quirky Cork | Make-it-Yourself Maven

Leave a Reply

