Up in the Attic Necklace

If you’re like me you collect items for ‘someday’ projects that sit on the shelf until you have a free moment to indulge your creative sensibilities.

This year, for my birthday, I wanted to rock a new couture creation and I knew just where to look.  My pile of bobbles!

Some tools you’ll need:

Pliers – Round tip, flat edge and cutters

Chunky chain with clasp

Thin chain for wrapping around to secure the body of the piece

Bobbles!

Small round loops for connecting pieces to base chain         

Almost every bobble I used is held in place by these lil’ guys!

I gathered a number of vintage belt buckles, shoe clips, wooden toggles and more to create this one-of-a-kind bib necklace, and boy did the compliments come flooding in!  I’ve already had several requests from friends to pick through their own costume jewelry collections and make some more fun, chunky statement pieces for the coming fall.

I can’t wait to get started, how ’bout you?

Just play with the layout and make sure that it will lay nice and flat without poking you anywhere, and you will find that creating this type of piece is much easier than it looks!

Create something beautiful!

Leave a Reply

